The Jam…

May 4, 2009

I’m moving in a month and a half and I have become entirely obsessed with craigslist and d.i.y projects on designsponge. This weekend I embarked on my very first ‘d.i.y’ project and of course in all the excitement, I left behind my camera and my cell phone. So I don’t have any documentation to prove I infact sawed, drilled, sanded, glued and painted *
Though I must admit it was kind of nice being free from distraction and building stuff with power tools.

I can’t say I’m very crafty… but today I feel I could pass. At least at a quick glance. 

From this:

To This:
 

*** there may have been some additional assistance with the sawing and sanding from my dad. 

5 Responses to “The Jam…”

  1. Rob Says:

    Well done Ms. Villa.

  2. MattRennick Says:

    Incredible!!! Good job Tami.

  3. mcR Says:

    this is amazing! you so crafty girl.

  4. Christina Says:

    Where did you get those little buildings? Those are awesome!


Leave a Reply

