A Closer Look

June 8, 2010

My submission to “Another Disposable Art Show” that went up at 52 McCaul in May.

I’m so happy with how this turned out! Can I even say my best to date? I think I just did.

I feel like this was a turning point for me. The idea of why certain animals resonate has become a bit more of a focus. I like the concept of the Totem animal and spirit guide and I really want to start exploring my subjects with that context. This piece, “Progression and Evolution” sparked the idea.

In fact, I may paint another Blue Heron because I miss this one so much.

3 Responses to “A Closer Look”

  1. Matt Rennick Says:

    Aw, she’s a beaut!

  2. DerrickLFG Says:

    I really like this one! Sweet! The legs really do it for me.

    • Tami Noa Says:

      @Matty- Thanks!

      @Derrick- Thanks LFG!!!So glad you like it!! The legs are gnarly! Sort of attractively hideous. But I have to say, to me, its the colour and the details I love the best.


Leave a Reply

