I tell you this because as an artist, I think you’ll understand

June 22, 2010

I used to be fearless. I used to follow my heart, consequences be damned!
Somewhere along the way that risk taker was muzzled. Slowly and silently. Slow enough, that day to day you would never notice it. Until one day, you do. One day you are all too aware that you are going through motions that don’t reflect your passions or your talents or your heart. You realize you are a slave to your obligations and responsibilities. You realize you’ve stopped leaping and you’ve stopped falling.

I woke up and that “one day” was “this day”.
Effective June 30th, 2010, 6 p.m. I’m leaping and I am falling…..into freelance. Let’s hope the shoot deploys!

With that said, I’m selling 8- color Silk Screen Prints of 2 older pieces. Limited to a 25 print run. $150.

Teal Horse- 20×20

Blue Bear- 20×26

Buy my work so I can pay my rent!
email inquiries to: info@taminoa.com

3 Responses to “I tell you this because as an artist, I think you’ll understand”

  1. Christina Says:

    Congratulations, Tami!!

  2. Tami Noa Says:

    Thanks Christina!

  3. DerrickLFG Says:

    You know you have my full backing on this!!!! I’m very proud of you LFG! ❤


Leave a Reply

