The Boxer

October 17, 2010

Back when I had an office job, I worked with some really awesome people who sometimes brought their dogs in to work. If you’ve ever worked in an office, you know that having a dog around changes the energy of the whole place – Instant sunshine!
One of the night guys, Andre, had an adorable boxer puppy named Dexter. He was the cutest little guy with a face full of wrinkles and having him run around the office always made my work day exponentially better.

Sadly, not long after I left the company, Dexter was hit by a car and passed away. I’ve never had a pet, but I can easily understand how terrible that loss is. That being said, when Andre contacted me to paint a portrait of his pup, I was more than happy to do that for him.

 

Watercolor on Fabriano 140 lbs Cold Press paper.
9″x12″

“Dexter”

One Response to “The Boxer”

  1. lauren Says:

    i am so obsessed with this! it is so beautiful tami, well done and you have a cute heart.


Leave a Reply

