Sleeping in the Cold.

November 20, 2010

40″x 60″ Diptych
Acrylic on Gallery Canvas
“Sleeping in the Cold”

One of the things I love most about painting is the tension. Its a lot of pushing and pulling, trying to wrangle an image onto the canvas. Sometimes the paint works for me and other times it fights me, but in the end I always manage to pull it back from the brink of disaster. This painting fought me tooth and nail… but somehow it all worked out and I couldn’t be more satisfied with the end result.

After a good month of work…this guy here is done! It was really important for me to make a really really exceptional piece for Sean and Aidan – they are some of the best people I know and I wanted to do right by them.
Robbie and I went by their place to “install” the paintings (i.e mostly enjoy their company and watch their PVR)
I forgot my camera so this iphoto will have to do….

Looks waaaaaaaaaay better in their bedroom than in my studio.
Hope they love it!

Oh and here’s Maybel (bunny princess) being super cute.

3 Responses to “Sleeping in the Cold.”

  1. Jon Says:

    As Always, just superb! Reminds me of my own back garden in the deep of winter.

  2. dom Says:

    The painting looks amazing!
    Really cute doggy too 🙂


Leave a Reply

