one flew over the cuckoo’s nest

November 26, 2010

Birds are my favorite subject to draw/paint/ render/whatever. I love them. I’ve spent the week working on a bird triptych for a hash man out west. I’m DYING to post them…DYING!!!!!  but I can’t spoil the surprise, even though it hurts my insides to restrain myself. So, once the little birdies have flown the coop, which should be soon, I will post.
I had the best time making those birds, I decided to make more….

This is the chubby  junco! He looks a bit cuckoo, no? Sphere birds are the best!

9″x12″
$40

Watercolour, prisma markers, pen on 140lb Cold Press paper.

_

Update: That didn’t take long! The junco is SOLD. Off to Finland to roost with the Jon, Raija, Gracie and Bompsi.

3 Responses to “one flew over the cuckoo’s nest”

  1. Cathy Bouchard Says:

    Oh fat bird, how I love you so.


  2. So looking forward to having those birds keep me company.
    4 flew over the cuckoos nest!

  3. Jon Says:

    Superb! Very happy to be welcoming fat bird into our home. Sharing the wall space with some other incredible pieces of Tami art – a great addition to the family.


Leave a Reply

