Roses and Olive Branches

March 29, 2011

Tattoo design for the lovely Pamela Hopson, from start to finished drawing. I can’t wait to see how this looks when it’s tattooed.

This was my initial drawing… she hadn’t decided on a bird yet, so I subbed in my go to bird. (see: bird on a wire). After harassing her via text about bird choices, she decided on the delicate and feminine humming bird. The bush tit was a close second. hahaha!

First revision. The roses and olive details were spot on, so I only had to sort out the bird. I love tracing paper! Total life saver.

The final drawing!

Sorta pretty : )

5 Responses to “Roses and Olive Branches”

  1. Pamela Says:

    Sorta pretty? It’s beautiful! Thank you so much, Tami. It’s perfect. You’re the absolute best!

  2. Penny Sklove Levy Says:

    BEAUTIFUL!!!! You inspire me to get back to my art…could you come and clean out the basement room with me so I can get started ha ja?


  3. @Pam – I seriously cannot wait to see this on your shoulder… it’s going to be so pretty. Well matched to you!

    @Penny – You’ve got the space! Get crackalacking on some silk painting! I’ll see what I can do when I’m back home. ; )

  4. Kelso Says:

    I LOVE the final drawing!!!! SO pretty!


Leave a Reply

